Customer Reviews

4.5 /5
53 reviews
MyReputation.com
4.4 /5
45 reviews
Survey
5.0 /5
8 reviews
Powered by my reputation logo
Survey
5.0/5
Apr 25, 2022
Sacramento Post-Acute
Care at the facility is excellent. The CNAs and nurses are very knowledgeable and caring. It's been a very overall good experience. I would recommend this facility to anyone.
Survey
5.0/5
Apr 25, 2022
Sacramento Post-Acute
My brother was admitted to Sac Post Acute after a severe stroke. He states that the providers, therapists, nurses and medical assistants were all top quality. He was not treated like some number on a page but like a human being which is not always the case in care facilities. From the people who brought him his meals to the people who rehabbed his body, he always felt taken care of. From the sister's perspective, I would recommend that the primary family member establish a relationship early with the case manager, head nurse for your loved one and also the activities director. Both my brother and I truly appreciated Julie for her outstanding intake discussion and her special treatment of my brother when he was struggling with a bad day. Sabina was an absolute gem during the entire 3 months of my brothers stay and she made a difference for our family. Thank you Sac Post Acute - but we hope to never "need" you again but will come by to visit.
Survey
5.0/5
Apr 25, 2022
Sacramento Post-Acute
Very nice people & treated my husband great! I love this place!
Survey
5.0/5
Apr 25, 2022
Sacramento Post-Acute
High complimants to the administrator and most of the staff. We wont comment on the food. It keeps you alive. Tempature can be a bit warmer in the room. I have no complaints.
Survey
5.0/5
Apr 25, 2022
Sacramento Post-Acute
We are beyond grateful for the care and effort received from everyone. Thank you very much!
Survey
5.0/5
Apr 25, 2022
Sacramento Post-Acute
To all of you for everything you've done...for being the special people that you are. Thank you so much.
Survey
5.0/5
Apr 25, 2022
Sacramento Post-Acute
I had full knee replacement surgery on 4/1/22 and was transferred to Sacramento Post Acute the following evening. There was a major problem with my pain medications because under state law, providers of SNF/rehab facilities are limited to prescribing nothing stronger than 10mg Percocet. I received 1mg IV Dilaudid every 4 hours in the hospital but when I arrived at Sacramento Post Acute, they couldn’t give me anything stronger than 10mg Percocet, which for me, a chronic pain patient with a high opiate tolerance, is nothing. I choose to return to the Sutter Hospital ER where they got my pain under control and sent me back to Sacramento Post Acute with a prescription for 4mg oral Dilaudid. None of this was the fault of Sacramento Post Acute. My pain specialist should have waited until I knew which SNF/rehab facility I was going to and should have sent my pain medication order directly to the contract pharmacy for Sacramento Post Acute. Instead he sent my prescription (everything is transmitted electronically now) to my local CVS and told me to pick it up and bring it with me to the rehab facility, also telling me NOT to open the bag. SNF/rehab facilities cannot accept external prescriptions. All of this is for any patients who need more than 10mg Percocet every 4 to 6 hours. The nursing staff, CNAs, PT and OT were fantastic, the entire staff was kind, considerate and as helpful and accommodating. They went above and beyond the call of duty. I’m having my left knee replaced as soon as the right knee is healed and I will be returning to Sacramento Post Acute after the hospital. My only mild criticism is that it can sometimes take 45 minutes to 1 hour for the staff to respond to my call light, but if I made them aware that it was urgent, I always got a prompt response. I’ve NEVER tested positive for COVID-19 but, because I’m not vaccinated, I was quarantined in a private room with my own bathroom for my entire stay. I highly recommend Sacramento Post Acute and I’m NOT a staff member nor do I have any vested interest in this or any of the associated facilities.
Survey
5.0/5
Nov 12, 2021
Survey Sacramento Post-Acute
I have been treated with respect and kindness by everyone who works here. All of my questions and concerns were answered correctly and promptly. The food is great.
MyReputation.com
5.0/5
Jan 23, 2017
Sacramento Post-Acute
The nurses were very nice, I'm happy to be able to return home thank you all for all your efforts.
MyReputation.com
5.0/5
Jan 23, 2017
Sacramento Post-Acute
Enjoyed my stay thank you for all you kindness and care would recommend this place to my family.

Powered by MyReputation.com
MyReputation.com provides customer experience and online reputation management related products and services. The reviews on this Webpage were provided by patients and/or family members who completed a web-based survey while at our facility. All names and other PHI (personal health information) has been removed per HIPAA privacy guidelines. Reviews are screened for PHI, helpfulness, and other guidelines prior to publishing on this website. All content available on this Website is protected by copyright and other intellectual property laws.

Get in touch

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Front Desk Phone

(916) 331-4590


Office Hours

Monday – Friday: 8 am – 7 pm
Weekends: 9 am – 5 pm

24/7 Admission Support
Tel: (916) 742-3223
Fax: (916) 331-3048

Street Address
5255 Hemlock Street
Sacramento, CA 95841
Directions & Map